1.12.2013.

My mom told us that the yellow tabby cat died. Together with the news of Paul Walker and his friend died in a car crash, it seemed like too many dead-related news for me today. I thought about this post I read the other day:

my social studies teacher once told us “human beings are the most selfish of all. even when someone dies, you shed tears only because they are no more around to provide you with whatever they had been for so long”

and it has been 3 years since she said this and this is still what i think about at night

I was sad but it gradually got okay. When our family was talking on Google Hangout, Sam was walking rather comfortably already. His face at the beginning when my brother-in-law Pierrick brought him out to greet us was super funny and cute. We asked my sister whether he was sleeping at the time and my sister said she heard him crying so most probably yes. I liked watching him a lot. I liked seeing him toddled as fast as he could to his dad and mom, rubbing his head to his dad’s head and arms and the sound of his laugh was pure and innocent and filled with joy, digging the toys in his own giant box and nearly fell into it, crawling around the room and spreading his very own happy virus. He’s going to have a sibling soon. Wonder how he’s going to handle that.

So adorable and funny face. <3

So adorable and funny face. ❤

I did the laundry, made some food (which made me feel like I was like a rabbit), and watched “The Jane Austen Book Club”. I think I got to know it from Tra. Korean things are making me sick recently, and I want to have something lighthearted without making me sad or thinking too much, so I went through what I was having and I chose it. Didn’t make me disappointed. Not what I truly really liked, but it was fresh and did give me some motivation like reading books or moving on decently with my life.

First day of December. Every moment is new.

eeba0f453b9758b00a36b6b272eb9856f647e9e0-1385927486