It’s going to end.

My November.

When I think about this, it gives me more strength:

“I’m looking at everything as if I’m seeing it for the last time, which may well be true, and it gives me such appreciation for things I’ve taken for granted all my life. But looking at things for the last time allows me to see a lot of them for the first time, if that makes any sense.”

– from What it’s like to be told you’re terminally ill.

No matter what happens, I will live beautifully. This is my promise to you, my dear November. I will see you again with a smile, not only on my face, but also in my heart.

Leave a Reply

