When you add a bit of Salsa…

I tried Salsa for the first time ever today. Although I have been practicing dance with Dean for a while, Salsa is something totally new to me. I must rely on my pair and trust him. I think Dean did teach me some sort of dance in pair once, but I was too uncomfortable back then. My pair this time was even more awkward than I was (or was he? : |), but he is kind, very kind.

I liked it.

My most favorite time of the week must be dancing time. There will be no space to unnecessary thoughts. Just concentrate, remember the steps. Once the steps are remembered, let the feeling lead the way, let the body feel the music. When I dance, I don’t think about anything else. These days, other than IU music, it’s the cure for my chaotic mind.

Leave a Reply

