Lust list.

Fairydrops Candy Bar BB Cream. Photo taken from prettyandcute.

Foundation doesn’t work for me (I learned it the hard way). BB cream is the only option I have left, which is actually not bad. After trying different ones, Fairydrops BB cream is the one I would go for. It blends easily, and it leaves a smooth result. Ocher is said to be a bit dark for my skin tone at the moment, so I will probably buy the Light Ocher. Only probably, because summer is coming, and my skin will get darker pretty soon. Furthermore, this BB cream doesn’t have SPF. I might stick to the BRTC Jasmine Water. This one is lighter which is said to match better to my skin tone. It has SPF 30. It has reasonable look on my face with help of powder touch, although Fairydrops is definitely still my favorite.

Tarte Amazonian Clay Blush in Exposed. Photo taken from frmheadtotoe.

For my short time knowing about make-up, I’ve been using only 2 blushes. The one I’m absolutely in love with is NYX HD Grinding Blush in Ménage à Trois. It gives the natural peachy look with a highlight of healthy golden glow for the cheeks. I like it a lot. Especially during the long and cold winter in Finland, I always feel somehow warmer when I put it on. Its color is still suitable for the current spring. However, with the feel of summer being so close, I’d like something more… tanning (do I use the right word? -.-) and less pinkie. Therefore I’ve been pondering over the idea of buying this blush which is so loved by Jen (my guru in this make-up field). She has been putting it on in quite many of her videos. She said she has to force herself to use other blushes now that she knew about this Tarte Blush in Exposed. The color doesn’t look attractive to me, but it was like that to her at the beginning, too.

Benefit Benetint. Photo taken from benefitcosmetics.

I don’t remember exactly since when I knew about gradient lips. It must have been for a while already. The one I remember the most, however, is from We Were In Love MV. Jen also had it in a couple of her tutorials. Then what hit me real hard some for weird reason, is from this video. I’m still considering. I have the bad habit of eating anything that stays on my lips (lipstick, lip gloss, etc), so this might not stay for long. Furthermore, I supposed I also need lip gloss to use together with it (right?). And I’m not sure I would apply it well on my cheeks. So yeah, still considering.

Revlon Colorburst Lip Butter. Photo taken from target, edited by little.november.

This, again, is from Jen. The colors I choose are mostly to deep and red shade, simply because my natural lip color is more on that side. When I choose light colors, my face would look pretty pale. Sweet Tart is the only color that is more on light and pinkie side. I feel it will be pigmented enough on my lips.

Urban Decay Cannonball Waterproof Mascara. Photo taken from sephora.

Another recommended product from Jen. My current favorite is Fairydrops Platinum Waterproof Mascara. However, it’s difficult to get a hold of it. Moreover, last time I bought from ebay in the middle of January, and it’s running out already. I don’t know whether it’s supposed to be like that, but it’s rather a short period of time even with the fact that I use it mostly everyday. Buying from a trusted site seems to be more secure, at least for my mind.

—-

I don’t have much money now, so this is just a list for me to remember. It’s not wrong to say I’m in quite a love-hate relationship with this make-up thing.

Leave a Reply

