Nearly forgot…

I nearly forgot to write for today. Well, nothing special. The biggest “achievement” was to wash all the clothes I needed to wash, and hanged them to dry. I don’t know why it makes me so happy. Maybe because they were washed freshly, and they all have rose fragrance. Khoa asked me on Friday whether I use perfume (or something like that, about the smell I have on me). He said he’s a boy so he doesn’t have any smell, even from shampoo : D. I haven’t had money to buy perfume for quite a long time already (I stopped using perfume after I used up my bottle of L’eau d’Issey by Issey Miyake. Oh it would be perfect for autumn/winter!). This Comfort concentrate fabric conditioner with rose fragrance seems to be an inexpensive and pretty good replacement.

Ilya talked to me when we were both in the kitchen today, and he added me on facebook (I like his avatar, his cover photo, and the quote he has there now). I had the feeling that he was kind of cold towards me for a little while, but probably it was just me being over sensitive again. I’m glad we talked, although I didn’t understand all the things he said. And I like his smile. I like it when people smile, especially when they talk to me.

Ah, I don’t know since when but I start enjoying the food I cook a lot now. Yesterday I boiled macaroni and had it with grilled pork and fried zucchini, which was so good that I made it for dinner again today. I marinated the pork with garlic, honey, oyster sauce, fish sauce, and this (I don’t know how to call it in English). After some hours (usually I marinate the meat right after lunch so it can be ready for dinner), I put the pork to the oven for about 30 minutes at 175°C. I fried the garlic that was left from the marinating sauce, put the zucchini in, fried for a minute or so, then poured the rest of the marinating sauce to the pan and continued frying until it was ready. So then, I took full advantage of the spices : D. It may not count as “make something beautiful”, but I had a simple but yummy dinner, made by myself. ❤

Simple & yummy. ❤

Next week is gonna be a busy one.

Leave a Reply

