“Be gentle to yourself”…

So another week passed by in a blink of an eye. I was busy the whole week, and was all the time feeling sleepy. I know I should utilize my time a bit more efficiently, but then I will get even more stressed if I cannot meet the expectation I set for myself. This reminds me of my mentor. Although it was a short time, he taught me a lot. Some of his advice still fly around when I’m in sudden need of anything related to task/time management. I dig up the Getting Things Done folder in my first external hard drive some days ago. I suppose it is time to go through it again.

Other than feeling sleepy, I’m quite happy. Smile more. Be kind to others. Say thanks and sorry when needed. Eat a lot. No class skipping. Practice piano regularly. Exercise a bit every day. Cook for myself and enjoy it.

If there’s anything I should do now, I believe it’s to give myself a good sleep. : )

*”…be gentle with yourself. You are a child of the universe, no less than the trees and the stars”… – Max Ehrmann

Leave a Reply

