Become an aunt.

My sister gave birth to a boy. Both of them are in good condition. The boy is a Dragon (according to Vietnamese calendar), and he was born in November, just as I am. My father is a Dragon, too. So we have three generations of Dragon in our family, how great.

Pierrick sent email to inform my parents in Vietnamese. At first I didn’t understand what it meant. Or actually, I wan’t sure what I understood was real. I knew they were expecting a child this November, but I didn’t know it would come so soon. Not that I didn’t like it or anything, I was just really surprised. And happy, too, of course. So I have become an aunt. It still feels unreal somehow.

He will grow up as a great person. In the care of my sister and Pierrick, in the love of all of us, I know he will.

Leave a Reply

