Mukavampi.

. I’ve changed to drink coffee in the morning since yesterday. I had been so dead in the mornings, plus I bought condensed milk so I thought it would taste good with coffee. Mikko said it would be “drinkable”. I expected it to be better than that, but what he said is true. I added more condensed milk this morning, but it was only sweeter instead of tasting better. Anyway, it helps to be awake.

. Knitting is addicting. I’m better at holding the thread with my left hand now, so it’s looser between the knots which makes the overall process easier and faster than before. When Anna saw Sofia and I knitted, she said knitting is good for our brain : D. Then Vlad said he would like to knit as well, and it was like the whole class was suddenly interested in doing it. I told Sofia, maybe our class can start selling socks for example after a while.

I don’t know about how knitting is good for my brain yet, but it does calm my mind.

. I received the Nokia Petteri sent me (I think Jussi said I’ve been receiving so much love when he gave me yet another package). Thanks to that, this time I didn’t have to pay any “silly/stupid fee”. Another reason for me to be happy was that Dean and Mikko also mentioned their intention to help. How sweet of them.

. During coffee afternoon, I sat with Ui and Zoe. They are nice companions. We talked about Aikido, languages, and all other things.

Drinking my usual lemon tea with honey feels good, too.

. Ui and Erik and I stayed at the Dining Hall a bit longer after diner. At some point, Elena (I think that’s her name) came to ask Ui about how to see the account balance of the prepaid phone card. We had amazing fun just because of that simple topic. I loved the atmosphere.

. Yeah, it feels rather more comfortable (mukavampi) today than other previous days. I have been taking another kind of vitamin tablet so it might be the reason why I haven’t had much of bad headache. But above all, it must be because of the people around me, and people who are not around me now but still manage to remind me how loved I am.

Leave a Reply

