Familiar comfortable warmth.

I woke up late yesterday, simply because I could. It felt great, sleeping without worries in Valkeakoski.

Linh made lunch for me. It was delicious. She’s not confident with her cooking skills, but I honestly don’t think it’s bad at all.

I went to Tampere to meet Doina. I chose my usual place – Wrong. The food there is nothing exceptionally good, and the price is high, but I like the place. It’s right at keskustori where the bus stops, so comes the convenience. They usually sell the kind of drinks other places don’t. They have shrimp ramen. They have student discount. I can also collect stamps and have free drinks or something once in a while. Decorations and all are clean and neat. The music is good, too, most of the time when I’m there. I like its overall atmosphere.

We stayed there for quite a long time, from around 5p.m to around 8:30p.m. Keeping up to date and talking about things. Obviously messages on facebook or any other communication ways could never compare with being at one place and sharing time together for real.

Dumplings and Butterfly Prawns. I was hungry and didn't remember to take pictures of the ramen. Well, I took many pictures of ramen anyways so... : D

Dumplings and Butterfly Prawns. I was hungry and didn’t remember to take pictures of the ramen. Well, I had taken many pictures of ramen before anyways so… : D

Little Miracles ❤ Even more so when Doina bought me one :”)

Very cute little tree and Christmas decorations. <3

Very cute little tree and Christmas decorations. ❤

Then we left to Doina and Jani’s place.

We looked for a movie to watch. It was really funny when Jani insisted he could only watch a movie that had at least 6.0 on IMDB, and he had to agree to watch Tuck Everlasting because it was 6.5 : D.

So we watched Tuck Everlasting. I had popcorn and glögi. We watched some MVs after that, then they prepared the bed for me (which was funny, too : D) and we went to sleep.

As simple as that, I found my familiar comfortable warmth which I had been missing for a long time. This whole trip back to Valkeakoski and Tampere, I have felt so much in peace.

Leave a Reply

