A warm Christmas Eve.

Although I couldn’t be in France, the Christmas Eve this year was not any less heart-warming. Sofia invited me to spend it with her family, which was really nice of her. I didn’t feel like being left alone at all even they spoke Swedish most of the time. One of Sofia’s grandmothers rubbed my hands to warm them up when we shook hands. Jenny – one of her cousins – talked English to me. I was surprised every time when I was given a present because I didn’t expect anything really. And the food was overwhelming with starter, main course, dessert, and sweets with tea. Oh, not to mention that the dogs and the rabbit was extremely cute, which added nicely to the overall atmosphere.

… I will miss this.

1

2

3

4

5

6

7

8

9

10

11

12

13

14

15

16

17

18

19

20

21

22

23

24

 

Next, let’s get the visa application submission done and then “Tampere, here I come!”.

Leave a Reply

