Mission completed.

The main purpose of this trip to Tampere is to knit a pair of socks for Duong before she goes back to Vietnam. It’s finished today, so my mission is completed. Can’t describe how glad I am, since my previous pair of socks for Linh is still with me and she’s already away from Finland. It will reach her eventually, but still…

The reason why I chose this yarn was because it had both blue and green (blue is her name and green is one of my favorite colors). However, the more I knitted, the less green it became. One good thing was that the blue was able to come out dominantly. The colors mixed well together as a whole to create quite a gentle feeling (I actually had fun guessing what color coming up next row to match with the current one when I knitted, and seeing them create some small color blocks at the ankle part). The material was soft, so I hope it will be a pair she would wear frequently.

MissionCompleted

Leave a Reply

