Changing.

New study corner ~

New study corner ~

It was one of the days which I felt I kept well the balance between communicating with other people and being alone. The class went by okay with things I understood and things I didn’t, as usual. There’s one thing for sure that I do learn something everyday even if I don’t notice it. Then I chose to knit and study while listening to music in the library. It was cold there but my concentration was better. I was able to focus more on what I was supposed to do. I went for a walk with Kasia after afternoon coffee, which was really nice. We talked and I felt closer to her. Not to mention she’s a big fan of K-pop and she knows IU. I should have been able to guess base on how young and lively she looks, duh! I continued watching LA Ink after dinner, then had a good chat with Mikko on Skype.

What a lovely day I had.

Oh, there were 3 notable songs I paid attention to while being in the library: Arms by Christina Perri, Melt the Snow by Shanye Ward, and Now and Forever by Richard Marx. Felt like meeting old friends in a new layer of time, still good and still true.

“I hope that you see right through my walls
I hope that you catch me ’cause I’m already falling

You put your arms around me and I’m home

The world is coming down on me and I can’t find a reason to be loved
I never wanna leave you but I can’t make you bleed if I’m alone”

Leave a Reply

