January sun.

Being outside while waiting for other people to come. Walking back and forth in the sunshine. Listening to music with the GREEN headphone. Singing along bits and bits. Drawing on snow with my feet and hands. Watching the sparkling snow under the sun (it never fails to amaze me with its magical beauty). Smiling.

It was my happiest moment of the day.

I thought of the time when we went to the company cottage two years ago, when we noticed it was the first time the sunshine was warm after a long time.I thought about the person who were sitting by the window, whether he was looking. I was breathing in all the sadness. It came out as smoke in the air. It was okay. It was light.

I thought of the time when we went to the company cottage two years ago, when we noticed it was the first time the sunshine was warm after a long time being cold, just biting cold.
I thought about the person who were sitting by the window, whether he was looking.
I was breathing in all the sadness. It came out as smoke in the air.
It was okay. It was light.

Leave a Reply

