Bright and warm and happy.

A birthday candle for Sofia although she doesn't know about it : p. I was reading a text about giving birth while taking the picture, how coincident.

A birthday candle for Sofia although she doesn’t know about it : p. I was reading a text about giving birth while taking the picture, how coincident.

It was a bright and warm day. Must be so, because it was Sofia’s birthday. Our class made a birthday card and each of us wrote our wishes for her in there. We also sang the Happy Birthday song, of course. I was a pity I haven’t been able to get hold of the gift I was thinking to get for her. I knew I should have thought of something else, but I just couldn’t be satisfied with less-than-the-best option. I will try again and hopefully I will be able to get it in February.

Then it was really fun during afternoon coffee. Kasia was taking picture of Khoa and Erik, and Filip was making screaming face at the back. I saw it when he did that and it was so hilarious to see the photo afterwards! We laughed so hard! Kasia said it might have burned all the calories we had from the cake. Such a precious memory.

The walk with Kasia to the center will help me sleep better tonight.

Leave a Reply

