Got my iPod Nano Red!

It was the happiest news of the day. I was so badly looking forward to it, it seemed like everyone I talked to knew I was getting a new iPod.

This may sound silly, but what I like the most (for now) is the engraving letters on the back. It states clearly the iPod is mine and I love it so very much. It’s obvious I like customized items.

The iPod is red, so actually it is a special edition, which means “Apple gives a portion of the purchase price to the Global Fund to fight AIDS in Africa”. It’s not much, but still nice to think about.

I didn’t have chance during the day to put music of my own to it, but I already tried Radio and it worked out great. I hadn’t paid much attention to listening to the radio except for NRJ once in a while on my laptop, until last weekend when Oanh continuously listened to radio channels on her phone and she seemed to be quite into it. New discovery!

Fitness and Podcasts are things I’d like to try more. Maybe Photos won’t be needed. Not quite interested in Videos, at least for now. Hmmm, let’s see.

I don't normally like Apple products and the iTunes experience, but this new iPod Nano Red totally captures me. I like its functional simplicity. <3

I don’t normally like Apple products and the iTunes experience, but this new iPod Nano Red totally captures me. I like its functional simplicity. ❤

There wasn’t much of what I kind of hoped for happening today, but it’s not like I wasn’t prepared for it. I’m still as confused as I was three weeks ago. I keep thinking “What can I do? What should I do?”. No answers, except for the very crazy ones. Day after day, time passes by that fast, and I’m just here, hopelessly watching, waiting.

One consolation could be that I won’t cry as much as I did last night (the power of the past is enormous…), and the dream won’t be as bad.

Oh, and the dinner was super hilarious with the “romantic study”!

Leave a Reply

