Soothing nonetheless.*

I liked the understanding without the need to explain in clear words when I sat with Katariina and Kasia.

I liked the period of time when I really focused on the reading exercise in class and the wall of blurriness was peeled off pieces by pieces. It wasn’t easy, but I was proud of myself for sticking with it till the end. Maija was keen on my answers which made me feel even more rewarded when I got it right. I liked it also when we played the game at the end. There was one funny moment when I didn’t understand the meaning of a word on a card I had even in English, but surprisingly it was chosen for the round.

Little by little, another day passed by like that without the presence of a certain person. I was going back and forth with a persistent hope even my mind kept telling me how useless it was. This sadness, I don’t know where and how I can put it down. But this day, it’s soothing nonetheless.

This is the cover of a box of matches I bought from Pentik in Tampereen keskustori very very long time ago. I try to go out for a walk every day now, mostly in the morning before breakfast. The Finnish nature seems to help out great. Spring is on its way.

This is the cover of a box of matches I bought from Pentik in Tampereen keskustori very very long time ago. I try to go out for a walk every day now, mostly in the morning before breakfast. The Finnish nature seems to help out great. Spring is on its way.

*The title was taken from this. I thought back about the conversation with Katariina on Friday, how gentle and caring it was. She is, too.

Leave a Reply

