Lucky.

I woke up to the songs of the birds. My mind was kind of calm. It felt as if I was ready for whatever that might come next.

I decided to activate my facebook account. I regretted the decision not long after I did it. All the emotions of the crowd flushed in, I wasn’t able to take it all. I wanted to deactivate it again right away, but I tried to stick around. There are still warm arms welcoming me back. I’m thankful for that. This deactivating facebook thing however, for long, hasn’t been a game to attract attention (I used to use it to get attention from my back-then boyfriend. Not anymore). Now it comes when I feel really down, when I want to cut off the noise which facebook easily creates, and when I want my whole little world to be for people who are close and matter. Facebook is convenient though. Sometimes I want to be found.

The cook was Huy for dinner today and it was delicious. We went through a session of taking photos (thanks to the brilliant idea of either Quan or Khoa) and have-to-mention endless waiting (no idea since when guys need more time for dressing up than girls) before getting to that reward. Great that it’s worth it. Well, but it was fun to be honest. That’s what I admire these youngsters in some occasions – the ability to have fun whenever they feel like it.

Oh, and I received lucky money from Hon. Hadn’t received a physical one in a long time.

Lucky money from Hon. He let me choose first before other people, so I chose the one which was most valuable. :")

Lucky money from Hon. He let me choose first before other people, so I chose the one which was most valuable. :”)

Leave a Reply

