A beautiful life.

I sat with Kasia and Katariina at breakfast. At some point, Kasia went to check her laundry, so she missed the moment when the person looked at us to realize both of us (Katariina and I) were staring at him. I don’t know why I find it very funny, to imagine the scene again. We must have scared him.

I was supposed to have a test in the morning but I skipped it. I wasn’t feeling better, or actually even worse with all the dizziness and feeling like fainting. I would distract other people also because I must have blown my nose and coughed all the time. So instead, I ended up sleeping the whole morning.

The lunch was good and so was the coffee afternoon. Not only the food was good, but Katariina and Kasia also made me laugh, and I had chance to look at the person some more before the holiday.

I went with Kasia to the center to buy food, then I made dinner when I reached home, and I watched A Gentleman’s Dignity with Oanh. That drama makes me feel the possibility of living this life beautifully every time I watch it. “What a beautiful life they have. I want to have one like that, too. Oh, but my life is beautiful now actually”. Be in it, and strive for more, try for more.

And there’s this poem I read from Tuan Tu’s facebook that I like:

❝I leave the number and a short
message on every green Volvo
in town

Is anything wrong?
I miss you.
574-7423

The phone rings constantly.
One says, Are you bald?
Another, How tall are you in
your stocking feet?

Most just reply, Nothing’s wrong.
I miss you, too.❞

— The Ubiquity Of The Need For Love, Ronald Koertge

Got some shirts from Kasia. They are soft and warm and comfy. <3

Got some shirts from Kasia. They are soft and warm and comfy. ❤

Leave a Reply

