*Slow living movement.

I woke up feeling sad and tired. It only got a bit better when I found the way to use Internet on my iPod Touch. I got some new apps for it, like Uniqlo which I got to know from Kasia, Remember The Milk which I got to know from my mentor and Linh, etc. Playing around with it was fun.

A screenshot from Uniqlo. They don't have Karjaa (of course) so I chose Helsinki. It looks greener on the iPod, but this color is nice, too.

A screenshot from Uniqlo. They don’t have Karjaa (of course) so I chose Helsinki. It looks greener on the iPod, but this color is nice, too.

I sent an sms to Doina and she called me back after a while, saying the message put a smile on her face in the morning. It brightened my mood, hearing her voice again. I was lucky I met such a bright and warm and kind person. I miss her a lot.

The rest of the day was filled up with sleeping, eating, talking to Quan, watching A Gentleman’s Dignity with Oanh, enjoying the sunshine. Pretty much nothing else going on. I think I like this peace.

In the evening, I received a wonderful newsletter with the title “Live Deep” from UncommonGoods. They have the best newsletter I’ve known so far. It’s encouraging, motivating, inspiring. It’s a nice way to end a day.

 

*Title is a phrase from UncommonGoods newsletter which suited me today.

Leave a Reply

