I’m happy today.

I was happy throughout the day. It began with an email saying a picture I made yesterday was being “explored” on BeFunky gallery. It continued with the classes in which I poured my concentration in. It was followed by a good movie which initially I only watched because Khoa was persistent in convincing me to watch. The meals were nice, too, especially dinner. We talked and laughed merrily, genuinely.

The tension that was stored up inside myself, it disappeared. I felt light and happy, without forcing myself to be so. There’s not time to waste. The current life I have, it is beautiful.

"Keep a green tree in your heart, and perhaps a singing bird will come." - Chinese proverb

“Keep a green tree in your heart, and perhaps a singing bird will come.” – Chinese proverb

Leave a Reply

