feeling light.

Reflection of laptop screen. Noticed it when I rest my head on my left arm on the table.

Reflection of laptop screen. Noticed it when I rest my head on my left arm on the table.

I can’t really put my thoughts to words now. There are so many of them. Some are good, like how I have been selfishly thinking of one person the whole day and how I discovered a talented Vietnamese artist. Some are bad, like some people in my facebook friend-list have died and I don’t really know them and whether it makes a difference. Some are neutral, like the result of “public humiliation session” (this is the name I give to the Truth or Dare game we played on Thursday night, which my friends who-used-to-be in Valkeakoski would have called the same) gave us all a different light and I can’t decide yet whether it’s a good or bad thing.

Then I guess it’s okay. It has been a relaxing day. It was cloudy in the afternoon, so I opened the curtain a little bit and let the light came in. I watched my hands in that gentle light. Somehow it put me at ease. I’m not sure if there’s any good person who’s going to take these hands. I don’t know how my life will turn out. Just this one thing I can be certain of, that love is held dearly in everything these hands are going to make.

Leave a Reply

