These moments won’t last.

I cleaned up the room, teared up and threw away the notes I wrote about the person back then during Christmas break. I don’t really want to forget, I want to hold the feeling for this person dearly in my heart, but it pains me.

I didn’t mention about him. I tried to smile and even laugh out loud whenever I had chance to. Sometimes it did feel like it would be okay.

No matter how much I love this place, these days, these people. No matter how sad I am now. These moments won’t last.

Nearly 7p.m and it was still bright outside. It felt as if the world stood still. Sometimes music was played from somewhere I didn't know. It was lively but didn't disturb the stillness of the air. At some point for a brief moment, the sun shone through a crack in the sky straight to where I sat. Peaceful.

Nearly 7p.m and it was still bright outside. It felt as if the world stood still. Sometimes music was played from somewhere I didn’t know. It was lively but didn’t disturb the stillness of the air. At some point for a brief moment, the sun shone through a crack in between the coulds straight to where I sat. Peaceful.

Leave a Reply

