Melancholy.

It was a beautiful day. The sun was shining and the wind was blowing. I sat at one of the tables outside with other people and Ui took a picture of us.

OutsideintheSunshine.png

At dinner, Ruby talked about the cheetah which is Ui’s favorite animal. Quan didn’t know what it was, so I translated it to Vietnamese. Ruby was startled because it sounded a lot like Taiwanese. Then we talked about other animals and many of them sounded similar between Vietnamese and Taiwanese. Ruby even doubted that we studied Chinese before and we were tricking her! It was fun.

Then it was sauna time. Mette said it was warm outside so I went with her. It was the first time I went out of the sauna room while saunaing. It wasn’t warm for me… but at least I tried.

I’m having a hard time dealing with the flood of emotion. This day next month I will be leaving this place. I’m right here and I horribly miss it already. Seriously it’s so sad it’s hard to bear. I’ve always been looking for things I could love at this place, and as a result I’ve grown so attached to every bits of it. It came again the feeling that I don’t want to go, I don’t want to grow up and meet people and say goodbye to them. I can’t seem to be able to get used to it. I knew this period of time wouldn’t come to last and I have treasured every moments. There’s not much more I can do. I’ve had great time, I will meet more people and create more beautiful memories. These reasons I try to convince myself, they are not effective as I wish them to.

Melancholy.png

It will be fine at some point… as always…

Witnessed this beautiful scene - a vague rainbow on a beautiful pinkie sky at dusk - while standing in the kitchen with Oanh. I remember seeing the rainbow also when I was on the way moving to Karjaa.

Witnessed this beautiful scene – a vague rainbow on a beautiful pinkie sky at dusk – while standing in the kitchen with Oanh. I remember seeing the rainbow also when I was on the way moving to Karjaa.

Leave a Reply

