Time in Tivoli Garden was <3.

I didn’t plan on writing anything during this trip, but I guess the feeling will be washed off somehow afterward, so I want to write now to keep this feeling.

Tivoli Garden is an amusement park, which is not my thing. However, I still went together with the whole group just to see how it is. In the morning during the tour guide, we were told that one of the reasons why the entrance ticket was so expensive was because they have a range of flowers for the whole place, and it will be changed every now and then.

Well, I didn’t mean to talk about the flowers here although they were lovely indeed. I want to mention about the customer service I got.

Firstly was wagamama restaurant. When I first came in, a girl warmly welcomed me and led me to my seat. She asked whether I visited the restaurant before. I answered no, so she told me how to get to the toilet if I need it and gave me the menu and everything. I was checking the menu for a while. When I finished and just started to look around, a waiter came with a warm smile to take my order. He asked me whether I like to take anything to drink and I said no. He seemed surprised and asked me again, but I knew the water is usually expensive like everything else here in Copenhagen so I said no again. So then he smiled and went away. While waiting, another waitress suddenly put a cup of tea on my table and went away quite quickly. I don’t remember exactly whether it was before or after I had my food ready on table, but I remember him hiding most of his body behind the pole next to me, putting his hand on it, showed out his head, smiled and told me, “It’s tea from the house”. Once in a while, he would pass by, blinked and smiled, and asked me is everything okay. When I received the bill, the green tea (it had a pleasant smell) was indeed free. And I don’t know why but I felt quite reassured when he said “I’ll be back”. It was also nice to see how the staffs all seem to be happy and lively, not only when they served the customers but also when they were with each other. For example, since I sat near the door leading to the staff area, at one time I heard one waiter asked an waitress “So does he like you?” with a delightful voice between friends. Because of the nice feeling I had for the place, I actually ate everything I could on the plate. : D

My initial intention was to take picture of the speakers which looked like butterfly, but then the waiter who served me passed by and I caught him in the picture and it wasn't a bad thing at all although I would have wanted a clearer picture of him.

My initial intention was to take picture of the speakers which looked like butterfly, but then the waiter who served me passed by and I caught him in the picture and it wasn’t a bad thing at all although I would have wanted a clearer picture of him.

The second place I visited was the Aquarium. It was small. It must be because I visited the Aquarium in Helsinki before and it was much bigger. However, I didn’t mind it much. The ticket seller was a very friendly person. She told me the fish are beautiful when I bought the ticket, and she wished me a lovely evening when I went out of the place. And it was peaceful to just sit and watch the fish swimming gracefully..

Leave a Reply

