Writing, writing…

I went to Helsinki on Thursday again for Oanh’s farewell meeting (she will go to Lahti next week) and because I found some cheap bus tickets only on that day. The trip was pleasant. We (Oanh, Khoa, Ruby, and I) went to Wrong, then Ruby left to go back to her mother-in-law at home and the rest of us went to Helsinki Cathedral (a.k.a The White Church).

Ruby's chicken sticks as starter. She took Pho as main course. I took Shrimp Ramen as usual so I didn't take picture of it anymore. Oanh took the same as I did. Khoa took some fried shrimps and a smoothie.

Ruby’s chicken sticks as starter. She took Pho as main course. I took Shrimp Ramen as usual so I didn’t take picture of it anymore. Oanh took the same as I did. Khoa took some fried shrimps and a smoothie.

From there, we went to the harbor to just sit and talk to each other. I was the first person to be hungry. When Oanh finally got hungry, too, we went back to Kamppi. I don’t know many places to eat in Helsinki but I seem to know better than them : D. Oanh and I decided to have dinner at a Singaporean restaurant, and Khoa ordered some vegetarian food from Hesburger to join us later. I used to order number 5 but that day I ordered number 4, to realized I actually liked it better (they have different kind of noodles for each). Oanh order number 1 because there were some chilies in the photo but it turned out to not have any chilies nor be spicy at all. There was also “chicken” written in the photo but there was no chicken neither : D. To make up for that, she got loads of shrimps, which made her got some jealousy from me in the end :”). Since we had some time left, we went to The Body Shop. Oanh said it was a huge mistake because there were many things on sale and she couldn’t help herself : D. It was good for me though because I found some discounted things I need, which helped me save up a lot. Then both of them went downstairs with me. We talked a bit more until the bus arrived. They hugged me before I went to be bus. They stayed until the bus left. When I finally went away from the place, I couldn’t help but think that maybe it would be the last time we could meet in Helsinki like that. Oanh will soon go to Lahti. Khoa will also go to Kokkola at some point. We are all going to different cities, different directions. Even if we meet again, we won’t be the people of the moment when we were back then. The promise we would go back to visit Lärkkulla – the teachers, the staff, everything, I’m afraid we wouldn’t be able to keep.

To the very end.

To the very end.

I don’t remember exactly what I did on Friday, Saturday, and today. Mostly I was keeping in touch with people I care about – chatted with Hang, “little mom”, Doina; commented on Linh’s photo on my facebook, exchanged messages with Oanh and Khoa. My parents went for a holiday again so this week we didn’t talk, but we will next week. I’m still lazy with cooking but at least I’m thinking of more options (inspired by aixxx – have known her blog for such a long time but don’t know why I forgot it all this while) other than my boring recipes for the last couple of months (Lärkkulla spoiled me! : D).

This was my usual cabbage soup with shrimp, but this time I added an egg and cooked it with instant noodle soup powder.

This was my usual cabbage soup with shrimp, but this time I added an egg and cooked it with instant noodle soup powder.

This should be chicken noodle but I added shrimp and egg so in the end I named it "Mixed Noodle" : p

This should be chicken noodle but I added shrimp and egg so in the end I named it “Mixed Noodle” : p

It was a beautiful sunny day again today, after about 2 days of rain. I missed a chance to use my lovely umbrellas and mostly-transparent with a pop of green rainy boots, but it will rain more (much more!) and it’s never too much of sunshine in Finland!

And the trees outside my apartment have got some very pretty flowers which made me run for my camera!

Love the two colors in one flower! <3

Love the two colors in one flower! ❤

Proud. : )

Proud. : )

Looks like a heart to me <3

Looks like a heart to me ❤

Leave a Reply

