Hand.

I’ve been writing by hand on my daily runner and it feels good. Not too many words, not too many lines, just some simple emotions and notes of the days. Simplicity is best.

My Father’s birthday was yesterday. On the same day, our parents rushed back to a funeral of a relative. These days I hear lots about deaths of people, some I know and some I don’t. I was never scared of death as a child, until this thought came to me: “What if death is like sleeping and people could get nightmare and couldn’t wake up?”. Good dreams can come, of course, but I don’t think I want dreams to go on forever. And I’m scared of my dear ones leaving me. “How terrible it is to love something that death can touch” – Albus Dumbledore.

Leave a Reply

