Calming down.

I deactivated my facebook account since yesterday night.

It continued the chain of crying days, just a whole lot more which made my eyes very puffy when I woke up.

Oh Comely came to my mail and it made me a lot happier. Then I had my breakfast, sipping my cup of tea while reading it.

I did my laundry, which made me happy, too. Mikko helped me with understanding the labels on the washing machine via text message.

Mi called me when I went online on Skype. We got to talk more since I was able to hear her clearer. Previous times, the connection was so bad that usually she just listened to others talking. It was nearly impossible to get what she said. This time we managed it through.

Then I chatted with Ieva, also on Skype. It wasn’t the best time, she noticed I was really sad and even depressed. It’s also one reason why I don’t want to communicate with people now, because I can’t hide how I feel. Finally I understand why Khoa said he didn’t want to be with other people when he was sad, his reason was that his sadness might spill out and spread around to them. I rejected his reason back then, told him he should come out and surround himself with us. Only now I can understand him. But even so, I was thankful that Ieva came and talked to me. Really. She’s still the bright person I got a chance to be with in the same group a couple of years ago. Getting to know her is one of the biggest asset I got from that Entrepreneur course we did in Riga.

Antonio sent me an email as well. It’s strange how AIESEC brought me more friends than I ever expected.

So I’ve been much calmer today than yesterday. Tomorrow I will need to push myself a little bit. I hope it will be all right.

At the darkest moment of recent days, Oh Comely came to my rescue. For the first time ever, I won something online, got it for free, and it saved my day, even my world right now. Doesn't matter it's just a damaged back issue. In fact, it doesn't appear to be "damaged" to me. And it'a an issue for Oct/Nov last year, which I count as an unexpected birthday gift since my birthday is in November. What's more? Now I even want to try living in UK. For a person who isn't fond of traveling and hate packing, this is quite a big deal, isn't it?

At the darkest moment of recent days, Oh Comely came to my rescue. For the first time ever, I won something online, got it for free, and it saved my day, even my world right now. Doesn’t matter it’s just a damaged back issue. In fact, it doesn’t appear to be “damaged” to me. And it’a an issue for Oct/Nov last year, which I count as an unexpected birthday gift since my birthday is in November. What’s more? Now I even want to try living in UK. For a person who isn’t fond of traveling and hate packing, this is quite a big deal, isn’t it?

Leave a Reply

