25.9.2013.

I’m nervous now, when it turns out that I will be in charge of the Tandem meeting tomorrow. My first thought is “Can I ask people not to come?” :”). It’s been a very long time that I haven’t been in front of a crowd, since when I don’t even remember. And my voice is never loud enough. I could easily say no to this, but I simply know it will just feel wrong. Certainly I can do it, I just need to push myself a little again. And who knows, maybe I will enjoy it better than imagined.

The weather has been much colder than expected for autumn. The temperature can drop down to 0°C, while we had around 22°C, like, last week? Now I miss Lärkkulla in the sense that I didn’t need to go out a lot back then. I stayed in the dorm which connected directly to the Dining Hall, and from there to the classes and library. I didn’t need to think much about what to wear, because the amount of clothes I brought along with me there was very limited, and it was warm inside. I did go out for a walk every morning and for grocery every Friday, but it wasn’t much of a hassle, and I got free rides from Munin and Sofia once in a while. Everything was convenient. But hey, seems like I’m dwelling in the past again. Didn’t the sun shine for me today? That’s something worth being grateful for.

aa5d5d493e318a3ea33cc14c95db0f07c48cb9d6-1380138028

Leave a Reply

