8.11.2013.

I already have a plan for my birthday. I will have Mathematics class in the afternoon at school (I also have Working Finnish in the morning, but I’ll have to see about that). Then in the evening, I will go to the International Living Room Valkeakoski.

I still can’t believe it’s next week. It’s as if I can close my eyes and still remember my birthday last year (with my dear Continuous Finnish class in Lärkkulla, where they sang the birthday song to me twice – once in the morning and once in the afternoon), the year before that (which was full of sorrow and misunderstanding, but it was also a beautiful period of time nonetheless), and even the year before that (during which I had 3 birthday parties – one pre-birthday with Linh and Duong in Thai Laos and Coffee House, the actual birthday with Doina and Brown that was also pikkujoulu at company, and one after-birthday that I was with Linh and Duong in Wrong then with Dean + Long + Lam + Nguyet Minh in Full House). I think it was from that year on, 2010, that I started playing Ocean Eyes album every Novembers like a ritual. I always come back to the early mornings when I went out from Linh and Duong’s apartment in Pajutie, either to work or back home, with my headphones on, listened to this album. In the cold, in the dark, but my heart was filled with warmth. I was blessed. Other Owl City’s albums still have beautiful lyrics, but they don’t have the same magic anymore.

Today I received Nhung’s birthday card which was sent from Vietnam for the second consecutive year. It put a big smile on my face. Like, this big ~ ❀◕ ‿ ◕❀

7f1bf65aa7df7f4abf653628ea9dbe07d46d0dae-1383927939

Oanh and Khoa also decided and completed the Oh Comely subscription for me. When I received the confirmation from Oh Comely, I was too happy for words. I stared at it for a long time, came back and forth and reread the words again and again because it made me smile every time. If they were here, I would definitely hug them tight!

I’m happy. I’m really, really happy.

Leave a Reply

