11.11.2013.

Another day quickly passed by in a blink of an eye.

The day before my birthday.

I was quite at peace. One big part of the reason must be because I received two new birthday cards from two people I didn’t expect to receive from at all. What a pleasant surprise.

Baiba’s card was a white card with polka dots of green, on which a cute bee with rosy cheeks was holding a white and green umbrella. It was nicely wrapped inside an envelope that was sealed with stars, and it was filled with heartfelt words that warmed my heart and made me smile.

I met Baiba very long ago. I remembered her as a person who was intelligent, active, and bright during her short time at HAMK. I wasn’t sure she noticed me at all, so I found it even more surprising that she did pay attention to what I shared and enjoyed it. It was so nice so hear from her.

IMG_9430

I realized it matched my polka dot green glove when I took the photo, how cute : D It came a day earlier than my actual birthday and there was no snow yet, (she hoped it came in time on a snowy day), but a blessing is never at the wrong time, and a sunny day is considered to be just as magic as snow (even one rank higher) in Finland! : )

I met Alexis when I was in AIESEC. He was usually there to help as a patient and kind alumnus. It would be nice to meet him again in an AIESEC-alumni meeting, really. : )

Alexis’s card was a simple and elegant one as Finnish designs usually are.

He's a Finn and the card is a Finnish design, so I think of taking a picture that completes the Finnish feel. : p

He’s a Finn and the card is a Finnish design, so I think of taking a picture that completes the Finnish feel. : p

After taking the photo, I went for grocery shopping at all three stores: Lidl, K, and S. I felt peaceful. The smoke coming out from my lips into the cold air when I sang along to songs from Ocean Eyes album, the familiar warmth in the cold of a familiar season at a familiar city… Memories knitted together like a blanket that kept my heart warm. And although I don’t meet any close friends daily like before, I’m not being affected badly by any bad relationships neither. I’m quite on my own now, which is a bit lonely, but free, too. And I listened more to the songs, shared some more smiles… It was a beautiful day indeed.

There's no leaves left on the tree, and the leaves on the ground were also swept away already. There's no snow yet, but it's sunny. <3

There’s no leaves left on the tree, and the leaves on the ground were also swept away already. There’s no snow yet, but it’s sunny. ❤

Leave a Reply

