14.11.2013.

. When it was way past midnight yesterday, I continued reading Looking for Alaska and listened to Pure Heroine album by Lorde with headphones on (I’ve listened to this album a lot these days but I think I’ve never mentioned it?). It was a pure pleasure. Pleasant, comforting, made me laugh, made me smile, made me filled with gentleness.

“Jesus, I’m not going to be one of those people who sits around talking about what they’re gonna do. I’m just going to do it. Imagining the future is a kind of nostalgia.”
“Huh?” I asked.
“You spend your whole life stuck in the labyrinth, thinking about how you’ll escape it one day, and how awesome it will be, and imagining that future keeps you going, but you never do it. You just use the future to escape the present.”

. IU attended MelOn Music Awards, so naturally I went to watch it live on YouTube. She wore a black dress and received a rose from a fan which was so cute. It matched and complimented her outfit so well. She looked pretty and more lady-like than before. Then she changed to a red dress to receive an award, and then she changed to a pair of shoes that shined when she performed The Red Shoes (I’ve come to like this song a lot after listening to it again and again for the last couple of weeks. No wonder why they chose it as the title song after such a long time preparing for the release of the album – it’s catchy enough to perform on stage and to grab people to back to listen to it. And no wonder why it stays in the top list of songs that are sung at karaoke).

f(x) also won an award. Only Luna attended the event, but Luna is my favorite member so it was enough for me. :3

SHINee and EXO dominated the stage. I like both groups. Don’t remember from when it started with SHINee… but EXO was recent. Initially I didn’t like how SM Ent. treated EXO and f(x) so unfairly (these two groups have their comebacks at the same time, and EXO had much stronger promotion for their album than f(x)), but these boys are cute (from some MVs they featured in and last week’s episode of Running Man) so I gradually like them now. Kai looks a bit like Taemin and another boy looks a bit like Siwon, but well… Happy for them.

. My love with Korean dramas is not as blooming as with K-pop. 4 dramas I’m watching now all have the main actress acting like fools. Every time I watch, they make me constantly think “Please have some sense”, which is annoying and frustrating. I don’t know why I keep watching and torturing myself like this. I guess I’ve been trying too hard to look for a drama that touched me like Nice Guy did, but it was one of a kind. Maybe I should stop all these. Not worth it anyway.

. Waking up to a kind-of clean and organized apartment, looking at these cute slippers near the bed in the light of the day suddenly made me want to take photo of them.

aadac02bd157772710206f1a196d73d3233943ee-1384460071

Bought from H&M very long ago. Does it look like Nordic pattern?

Leave a Reply

