4.12.2013.

The first issue of Oanh and Khoa’s one-year Oh Comely subscription for my birthday came today. I was anxiously waiting for it every single day, and finally it came. I thought a lot about what we did in Lärkkulla again and, it felt as if this was the bridge between us back then and now. We could never come back to the past, but we could always create more beautiful memories between us. I hope we would always be able to keep ourselves warm (both physically and emotionally), do our best in everything, and smile and hug each other when we get to meet again.

Oh Comely issue 18. Birthday present from Oanh and Khoa for me.

Oh Comely issue 18. Birthday present from Oanh and Khoa for me.

I went out with Na in the evening. We passed by K-city market, and had dinner in Papachi (she let me choose and I chose Papachi, since it has always been our favorite).

Started here, ended here. I also came with Ngan to this place before she went back to Vietnam.

Started here, ended here. I also came with Ngan to this place before she went back to Vietnam.

We talked about school and visa, food, how we were in our first year here, how people we knew back then are now doing, variety shows and films and music. Then she passed by my place so I could give her the flight ticket. She will go back to Vietnam next Monday in the early morning, so this could very well be the last time I saw her. We used to be the most emotional persons between us Vietnamese in our year, but there wasn’t anything special. She took the papers and we said goodbye and that was pretty much it. In an instant I thought I should hug her goodbye, but I didn’t think we were up for that. It was as if I could still always go to Full House and catch a familiar scene of her being there in that living room. All of us could make food, play cards and paint our nails and toes colorful, play Uno and Phat would have all the special cards and he would have hidden them at the end of the game, play poker and Dean would have all the luck, watch TV or dramas/movies on Lam’s laptop and laugh at Long’s silly comments, and sometimes Doina would come to join with camping indoor (!) and sledding and Jani could also come on Tet’s holiday and camping outdoor… But I know it all passed by very long time ago. That painful and also beautiful period of time, like everything else, didn’t come to stay. Our path crossed once and I’m thankful for the things we had. It’s time to move on.

I hope we find happiness in the things we do.

Leave a Reply

